Mr.E Nengola
Acting Deputy Permanent Secretary

Department of Transport
Tel: +264 61- 208 8803
Fax: +264 61-225756


The Department of transport is responsible for transport in the different modes, namely road, rail, air and sea. Its mission is to ensure the provision of safe and efficient transport services and infrastructure in the country in balance with demand in the different modes.

The Department of Transport in structured into Six directorates, namely:

Directorate of Aircraft Accidents and Invesitigation

Directorate of Civil Aviation

Directorate of Maritime Affairs

Directorate of Railway Infrastracture

Directorate Transportation Infrastracture Management

Directorate of Transportation Policy and Regulation