Directorate of Transportation Infrastructure Directorate of Transportation Infrastructure

Director- Ms Asteria Nasheya

Transportation Infrastructure Management

Tel: +264 61-2088624

Fax: +264 61- 2088441

email:anasheya@mwtc.gov.na

 

Objective
  • To ensure the development of modern transport infrastructure for roads, aerodromes, harbors and waterways.
  • To ensure optimal utilization and management of transport infrastructure projects assigned to the Directorate.
  • Ensure integrated sectoral planning.
  • Advise the Minister on all transport infrastructure planning matters.

 

The Directorate consists of two divisions:

  • Division Transport Infrastructure Planning
  • Division Transport Infrastructure Management
 
Division Transportation Infrastructure Planning

Deputy Director – Vacant

Tel: +264 61 2088421

 

Assistant Engineer – Dr. Matheus M. Tawana

Tel: +264 061 2088701

Email: mmtawana@mwtc.gov.na

 

Assistant Engineer – Mr Natangwe S. Nekuiyu

Tel: +264 61 2088727

Email: nnekuiyu@mwtc.gov.na

 

Assistant Engineer – Ms Helena Imalwa

Tel: +264 61 2088759

Email: himalwa@mwtc.gov.na

 

Economist – Mr Naville Geiriseb

Tel: +264 61 2088702

Email: ngeiriseb@mwtc.gov.na

 

Administrative Staff – Mr Tuazikama Ngaruka

Tel: +264 61 2088722

Email: tngaruka@mwtc.gov.na

 

Division Transportation Infrastructure Management;

Deputy Director – Vacant

Tel: +264 61 2088421

 

Assistant Engineer – Mr Lucky Simwanza

Tel: +264 61 2088758

Email: lsimwanza@mwtc.gov.na

 

Assistant Engineer – Ms Rosalia J. Ashipala

Tel: +264 61 2088701

Email: rashipala@mwtc.gov.na

 

Assistant Engineer – Mr Lewis I.P. Andreas

Tel: +264 61 2088759

Email: landreas@mwtc.gov.na

 

Administrative Staff – Ms Vitjitua-Ije Kamunguma

Tel: +264 61 2088721

Email: VKamunguma@mwtc.gov.na